jump to navigation

Beware the Asides Of March March 16, 2007

Posted by Andy in andy roth, soapbox.
trackback

I like writing in asides, which are side-roads off the main topic. Speaking of side roads, one of my favorite local side roads in Cap Stine Road, which we sometimes take on the way to my son’s school. Talk of school and Stine reminds me of a teacher I had in middle school named Mr. Stine. We all called him Bird-Beak behind his back, which I guess was pretty mean. And speaking of pretty and birds, I saw my first robin a few days ago, which is a sure sign of spring. I find it odd that we sprang forward when it is still winter. Not that I am complaining because I like that extra hour of daylight, though it is a bit darker in the morning when I take my son to school. To be safe, I’ve been staying on the highways and avoiding the side roads.

I also enjoy writing parenthetically. (Parenthetically means inside parenthesis. I don’t say that to be condescending. It is a big word and I just want to be sure that you know what I mean. (Condescending is when you talk down to someone))

Comments»

1. dot - March 21, 2007

I was hoping for a blog on boobs. but, I guess this is a family show.

2. Toni - June 24, 2007

Andy, I hadn’t logged on it awhile.
You are very funny. I love your blog. It’s inspiring. I made a blog site when I was stuck by myself in St. Pete with my jaw wired shut, but once I got home (and back to work) I found that I had forgotten the password to get into the darn thing. Alas.
Keep it up.

Love,
Your wife’s cousin


Leave a Reply

