jump to navigation

Lose Weight The HP Way September 19, 2006

Posted by Andy in andy roth, hp, Microsoft, soapbox, Technology and Gadgets.
trackback

One of the features of many new HP cameras is a “slimming effect” that you can apply to photos with which “anyone can appear more slender—instantly.” Don Havlik at Gizmodo summed it well “Here’s a new camera from HP that’ll help you answer that age-old – but always tricky – question from your girlfriend: “Do these jeans make me look fat?”

This is great news for me and the rest of the lazy people in the world. No longer do I need to exercise or eat right. Nope! Instead I can hang up my running shoes and get as husky as I want, and with a click of a button I become a lean mean fighting machine. This is especially useful for me since I rarely see the people I work with, and most of my friends and family live in different states. The only way these people ever see me is in the pictures I post, and thanks to HP, they will never need to know what a fat slob I’ve become.

Here is an example showing the results of slimming feature:

Slimmer

This innovation by HP makes me wonder what other flaws and shortcomings we can disguise with technology. Could HP also add other appearence altering features that would make short people taller, blad people hairier, and ugly people less so? Maybe Microsoft could add a feature to Word along the lines of the spell checker and grammar checker called “stupid content checker”. With this, if someone typed “George W. Bush is the greatest president ever” Word would change it to “George W. Bush is president” Also, wouldn’t it be nice if auto makers could add “bad driving prevention” features that would do such things as automatically increase a vehicle’s speed to at least the speed limit when driven in the passing lane.

I’d write more, but it is time to go fix myself a milkshake and some cheeseburgers for breakfast.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

