jump to navigation

Mominos July 17, 2006

Posted by Andy in andy roth, Childbirth, humptyDumpty, soapbox.
trackback

What If Delivering A Baby Was Like Delivering A Pizza?

29 November 2004

In the last few years, I’ve learned more than I ever wanted to know about where babies come from. The things I’ve seen and am trying to forget have led me to the conclusion that delivering a baby is not an easy task. But, what if it was? Those hours or days can be a very difficult time for the father-to-be, and I suspect for the mother-to-be as well. What if after 9 months, you make a call then – BOOM! – within thirty minutes you had a new baby?

What would the world be like?

As I try to answer that question, I fear that anything I say might offend people who have had a less easy time of delivering a baby – especially people that live in this house. Just as discretion is the better part of valor, I think in this case, brevity is the better part of me not incurring the wrath of Shelley.

Since I still have some space here, I’ll pose a very remotely related question that was not worth its own SoapBox: Why is it we think Humpty Dumpty was an egg? Where in the text is this indicated?

Comments»

1. MzBizzy - January 3, 2007

Love your work! I am trying to create a blog too!

2. darren - January 12, 2007

Nice Blog


Leave a Reply

